Good day?

It’s almost noon as I begin writing this.  I woke up this morning and considered playing WoW.  It’s really the only thing I can do any more to keep sane.  I don’t have to talk to anybody but my brother and there’s plenty to do to keep me occupied.  I raid.  It’s one of the few social connections I have because it’s mostly anonymous.  The down side is that I have to try really hard for 3 hours a day, 3 days a week, not to scream at somebody.  I don’t often succeed.  Mostly this means that I just don’t talk in vent, but sometimes I can’t help myself.  I have to press the button and yell at somebody… which just makes the situation worse.

I discarded the idea for no particular reason and have been sitting here doing more or less nothing for most of 3 hours.  The lights are off, my gf is asleep, and I’m just sitting here bored, not interested in talking to anybody.  The one discussion I’ve had this morning ended with people making fun of me.

My abdomen is only in mild discomfort right now.  No real pain, though we’ll see how long that holds up.

I’m out of cigarettes and I don’t have much money left.  I’m so bored I could tear out my hair… but I haven’t started hating life yet today.

Leave a Reply

